The club was founded in 1885 and moved to its current location in Newbridge Crescent, Tettenhall in 1935 where it occupies some 4 acres of land backing onto the South Staffs & Worcester canal. It also overlooks the Wolverhampton Wanderers Football Club training ground and is adjacent to the Newbridge Prep School. It is a members club run by the General Committee via a small team of staff.

Protected Wellington Pine Trees are an iconic feature of the club, now over two centuries old, and they provide a remarkable backdrop to the exceptional sporting facilities at the club. The original coach house has been modified into a tennis pavilion and the old Buttery is now a modern sociable lounge with TV and BT Sports accessible throughout the day.

history

loading